Skip to main content

Hey all, I am new to the sentinel hub stuck in the following problem.

I am trying to create a request for a specific area using a specific custom script

(Data-Fusion Sand-Oriented Land Cover Classification | Sentinel-Hub custom scripts). I am unable to generate a request. When I click on send request button it shows the following error.

Moreover, I am using the same script in the eval script part it is giving a warning which is clearly shown in the below image.

Please help!

Hi @s_practice ,

The Sand-Oriented Land Cover Classification script uses Sentinel Hub Data Fusion capabilities. Since we are requesting data from two different data sources (Sentinel-1 and Sentinel-2) we need to add separable identifiers to the API call in the Evalscript and the request payload.

In the Evalscript, you can see that the respective Sentinel-1 and Sentinel-2 bands are assigned to the identifiers S1GRD and S2L2A.

Note that it’s up to you which strings you want to use as identifiers here, as long as they correspond to the identifiers you specify in the request payload!

So if you add S1GRD and S2L2A to the respective identifier field in the Data Collection section, the Requests Builder will automatically add the two identifiers to the request payload as can be seen in the next screenshot, and your request should run without a problem.

If you plan to use the functionality more regularly, you should find everything you need in our dedicated documentation section.

Here is a working request example you can copy and paste into the Request preview window:

curl -X POST https://services.sentinel-hub.com/api/v1/process 
-H 'Content-Type: application/json'
-H 'Authorization: Bearer <your access token>'
-d '{
"input": {
"bounds": {
"bbox": :
]
},
"data": :
{
"dataFilter": {
"timeRange": {
"from": "2021-12-25T00:00:00Z",
"to": "2022-01-25T23:59:59Z"
}
},
"type": "sentinel-1-grd",
"id": "S1GRD"
},
{
"dataFilter": {
"timeRange": {
"from": "2021-12-25T00:00:00Z",